Accountable Care Implementation Committee

The ACI is a MHMC sponsored payment reform project. The group evaluates healthcare payment models and their desirability and applicability for Maine. The role of the group is to oversee implementation of payment reform changes in Maine to support an improved system. The group received a grant from the Maine Health Access Foundation to begin its work evaluating, vetting, and piloting a reformed payment model. The coalition has engaged consumers, payors, employers, and providers in developing a Value-Based Payment Model. This model matches reimbursement and benefit design to the different service categories from the Dartmouth Atlas. In January 2010, MHMC was awarded a grant from the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation to further develop and pilot an incentive based reimbursement model to reduce variations in care.

for more information

http://www.mehmc.org/payment-reform-and-the-health-action-collaborative.html

learning type

Pilot Program

measures

Clinical outcomes, utilization variations

target population

Healthcare providers, Public and private payors, Employers

Project Topics

Supported through the following Organization(s):

 

Contacts

 
(207) 622-3374 x218
30 Association Drive
Alan Prysunka
(207) 287-6722
alan.m.prysunka@maine.gov
151 Capitol Street
Alexander Dragatsi
(207) 287 9900
alexander.dragatsi@maine.gov
211 Water Street 53 State House Station
Allison Watson
awatson@mainequalitycounts.org
Amy Belisle, MD
(207) 829-8444
abelisle@mainequalitycounts.org
30 Association Drive
Amy Landry
(207) 541-9250 ex 205
alandry@hinfonet.org
125 Presumpscot Street
Andrea Littlefield
(207) 973-6132
anlittlefield@emhs.org
43 Whiting Hill Drive
Andy Finch
(207) 287-3886
andrew.finch@maine.gov
286 Water Street, 11 State House Station
Angela Westhoff
(207) 623-1101
awesthoff@mainedo.org
693 Western Avenue., #1
Aubrie Entwood
(207) 782-0856
agridleyentwood@aap.net
160 Fifth Street
Betsy Glencross
(207) 287 8427
betsy.glencross@maine.gov
221 State Street, 11 State House Station
Bonnie Vaughan
(207) 622-7566 x 216
bvaughan@mcd.org
11 Parkwood Drive
Carol Overman
(207) 872-1600
carol.overman@mainegeneral.org
149 North Street
Celine Kuhn
(207) 899-1971
celinebk@gmail.com
2 Union Street, Suite 301
Charles Dwyer
(207) 287-5524
charles.dwyer@maine.gov
286 Water Street State House Station 11
Cindy Richards
(207) 661-7545
richac2@mainehealth.org
110 Free Street
Cynthia Cartwright
(207) 662-3529
cartwc@mainehealth.org
110 Free Street
Darcy Shargo
(207) 621-0677 x207
dshargo@mepca.org
73 Winthrop Street
David Bachman
(207) 661-7534
BACHMD@mainehealth.org
110 Free Street
David C. Wihry
1-866-637-9743
info@safemeddisposal.com
Camden Hall, 25 Texas Avenue
Deborah Halbach
(207) 938-5005
maineafp@tdstelme.net
P.O. Box 424
Debra Wigand
(207) 287-4624
debra.a.wigand@maine.gov
286 Water Street State House Station 11
Denise Whitley
Dwhitley@heart.org
Diane Skog
(207) 661-7120
dskog@mainehealth.org
110 Free Street
Dorothy Peaytt
dpeaytt@wvivpro.com
Doug Libby
(207) 899-1971
douglibby@maine.rr.com
2 Union Street, Suite 301
Edwina Ducker
(207) 287-5427
edwina.ducker@maine.gov
286 Water Street, 11 State House Station
Elizabeth Foley
(207) 622-7566 x 223
efoley@mcd.org
11 Parkwood Drive
Elizabeth Mitchell
(207) 899-1971
emitchell@mehmc.org
2 Union Street, Suite 301
Erik Steele, DO
(207) 973-8270
esteele@emh.org
43 Whiting Hill Road
Gordon Smith
(207) 622-3374
gsmith@mainemed.com
30 Association Drive P.O. Box 190
Helena Peterson, RN, MPH
(207) 226-7211
hpeterson@mainequalitycounts.org
30 Association Drive
James Harrison
(207) 623-2555
jharrison@onpointhealthdata.org
16 Association Drive P.O. Box 360
Jennifer Crittenden
(207) 262-7920
info@mainecenteronaging.org
Camden Hall, 25 Texas Avenue
Jessica Looney
(207) 226-7211
REL@mainequalitycounts.orgĀ a
30 Association Drive
Jim Harnar
(207) 523-1501 (office)
jamesharnar@hanleyleadership.org
P.O. Box 15275
Joseph Donahue
207.310.0371
SystemArchitecture.NET
32 Tandberg Trail
Judy Tupper
(207) 228-8407
jtupper@usm.maine.edu
P.O. Box 9300
Kate Perkins
(207) 622-7566
kperkins@mcd.org
11 Parkwood Drive
Kathryn Vezina, RN, JD
207-590-1632
kvezina@hanleyleadership.org
P.O. Box 15275
Kathy Beers
(207) 662-0766
beersk2@mmc.org
110 Free Street
Kelley Bowden
(207) 662-2696
bowdek@mmc.org
22 Bramhall Street
Kellie Slate Miller, MA
207.213.4622
kslatemiller@mainequalitycounts.org
30 Association Drive
Kevin Lewis
(207) 621-0677
kalewis@mepca.org
73 Winthrop Street
Kyra Chamberlain, BS, RN
(207)123-4567
kchamberlain@usm.maine.edu
Lenard W. Kaye
(207) 262-7920
info@mainecenteronaging.org
Camden Hall, 25 Texas Avenue
Lillian Scenna
(207) 885-8570
scennl@mainehealth.org
5 Bucknam Road, Suite 1A
Linda Coleman
l.coleman@mainenetwork.org
Linda Coleman
l.coleman@mainenetwork.org
Linda Coleman
l.coleman@mainenetwork.org
Linda Coleman
l.coleman@mainenetwork.org
Lisa Letourneau
(207) 415-4043
lletourneau@mainequalitycounts.org
30 Association Drive
Lisa Letourneau, MD, MPH
(207) 415-4043
lletourneau@mainequalitycounts.org
P.O Box 190
Lisa Tuttle, MPH
207 458 1778
ltuttle@mainequalitycounts.org
30 Association Drive
Lyn Suggs
(207) 661-7136
suggsc@mainehealth.org
110 Free Street
Martha Morrison
medhelpmaine@gwi.net
Michelle Probert
(207) 287-9202
Brenda.McCormick@maine.gov
286 Water Street 11 Station House Station
Nancy Grenier, RN
207-240-8767
ngrenier@mainequalitycounts.org
30 Association Drive
Nancy Morris
(207) 899-1971
nmorris@mehmc.org
2 Union Street, Suite 301
Nicole Hammer
43 Whiting Hill Road, Suite 500
Patti Roy
207-795-2891
royp@cmhc.org
Peggy Haynes
(207) 661-7120
haynem@mainehealth.org
110 Free Street
Pinette Sheila
(207) 287-8016
sheila.pinette@maine.gov
286 Water Street State House Station 11
Richard Birkel
(207) 780-5176
rbirkel@usm.maine.edu
P.O. Box 9300
Richard Veilleux
(207) 661-7557
veillr@mainehealth.org
110 Free Street
Rick Fortier
(207) 662-6472
Coordinator
22 Bramhall Street
Sandra Parker
(207) 622-4794
sparker@themha.org
33 Fuller Road
Sarah Gagne
(207) 662-7154
gagnes@mainehealth.org
110 Free Street
Sarah Smith
Skylark4446@gmail.com
Sheryl Peavey
(207) 624-7992
sheryl.peavey@maine.gov
2 Anthony Avenue, 11 State House Station
Stephanie Pratt
(207) 899-1971
stephaniepratt@gmail.com
2 Union Street, Suite 301
Stevan Gressitt
(207) 441-0291
gressitt@gmail.com
716 Stevens Avenue
Sue Butts-Dion
207-283-1560
sbutts@maine.rr.com
30 Association Drive
Ted Rooney, RN, MPH
(207) 899-3207
trooney@healthandwork.com
2 Union Street, Suite 301
Therese Cahill-Low
(207) 624-7992
Therese.cahill-low@maine.gov
2 Anthony Avenue, State House Station 11
Victoria Rogers M.D.
(207) 662-4982
rogerv@mmc.org
22 Bramhall Street
Warene Chase-Eldridge
(207) 622-3374 x227
weldridge@mainemed.com
30 Association Drive